Foreplay

I have this supervisor that is obsessed with denim – raw, selvedge, american-made denim. He in turn, has been able to spark some interest in myself.

Next week’s blog I am going to go into a little more detail about what raw, selvedge, and american-made denim is but I thought a little inspiration was necessary before I jumped right into a topic that some would consider a type of fine art in the sewing world.

In no particular way do I support Noble Denim (however, I do actually support Noble Denim) but I thought that this video tastefully displays why there are people who do take the time, effort, and care into making speciality denim jeans as well as just sew in a general sense.

“So if we die with empty pockets but with full lives, I think we will have succeeded. Or come damn close.”

Leave a Reply

